skip to main content

Rafi's Revenge Limited White Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

by Asian Dub Foundation

Release Date: 22 March 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: London Records


Asian Dub Foundation Rafi's Revenge Limited White Vinyl 2LP Set + CD


"Right here, right now ADF are the most important band in Britain." NME 1997 Rafi's Revenge originally peaked at number 20 on the UK Albums Chart and was shortlisted for the 1998 Mercury Music Prize, with Bobby Gillespie hailing them at the time as 'the best live act in Britain'. This 21 year anniversary reissue includes a limited edition, coloured 2xLP plus expanded digital & CD editions with bonus tracks selected by Adrian Sherwood. To celebrate the release the band are playing at Rich Mix, London on 28th March. By the time they recorded Rafi's Revenge in 1998, Asian Dub Foundation were primed to explode. Having initially emerged from East London's grassroots Community Music project as a largely studio-based collective, the band had galvanised themselves into a riotously exciting touring machine by the late Nineties. Their extraordinary live shows around this period were electrifying to witness, kinetic and dynamic, incendiary and euphoric, confrontational yet celebratory. For sheer roof-raising energy, they were unrivalled. ADF have evolved enormously over the last two decades, of course, but their breakthrough album remains a fascinating chapter in the real, complex, unwritten history of Britpop. Expanded and enlarged for this anniversary edition, these multi-layered musical treasures still dazzle and delight with their grandiose ambition and riotous energy.

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. Naxalite
2. Buzzin'
3. Black White
4. Assassin
5. Hypocrite
6. Charge
7. Free Satpal Ram
8. Dub Mentality
9. Culture Move
10. Operation Eagle Lie
11. Change
12. Tribute to John Stevens

Disc: 2

1. Intro
2. Real Areas for Investigation
3. Culture Move (Audio Active Pusher Sound Mix)
4. Naxalite (Adrian Sherwood Mad Scientist Dub Mix)
5. Modern Apprentice
6. Digital Underclass
7. Dub Mentality (Rafi)
8. Buzzin' (Dylan Rhymes Remix)
9. Hypocrite
10. Charge
11. Free Satpal Ram (Russel Simmins Remix)

You May Also Like

More Signal More Noise Limited Vinyl LP
by Asian Dub Foundation

Release Date: 10 July 2015
Format: LP Vinyl