skip to main content

QTY Limited Vinyl LP

by QTY

Release Date: 08 December 2017

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Dirty Hit


QTY Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

"Undeniably brilliant" NME / "Effortlessly cool" DIY / "Best guitar music this year" The Line Of Best Fit. New York duo QTY's self-titled debut album is produced by Suede guitarist Bernard Butler. Each of its 10 tracks feel like a vital shot, from the second the record jumpstarts with 'Rodeo', through gently buzzing soother 'Notify Me' to 'Salvation', which steadily builds to a softly searing end that feels like some kind of heavenly interjection. It continuously references life and living in varying shades of dark and light, and Dan's evocative, storytelling lyrics deal out microscopic close-ups of the minutiae of his and Alex's day-to-day.

Featured Tracks:
1. Rodeo
2. Dress/Undress
3. Michael
4. Cold Nights
5. Word For This
6. Living Things
7. Notify Me
8. Sad Poetic
9. New Beginnings
10. Salvation