skip to main content

Purple House Limited Vinyl LP

by Robben Ford

Release Date: 26 October 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: earMUSIC


Robben Ford Purple House Limited Vinyl LP


Robben Ford delivers a new studio album, easily rides on the wave of southern blues rock and convinces with a fresh and modern sound. It's the perfect album to remember warm summer nights and times on the road with the windows wide open. The album could not have come at a better time! With “Purple House” Robben creates an album that combines the brilliant blues rock that he is known for with catchy guitar solos and groovy rhythm sections that create a true feel-good sound. But that's not all! Purple House also features exceptional guest musicians such as Shemekia Copeland, daughter of blues guitarist Johnny “Clyde” Copeland, whose unique voice works perfectly in combination with the partly dirty blues guitar sound in “Break In The Chain”. In “Willing To Wait” no other than Drew Smithers is rocking the guitar solo.

Featured Tracks:

1. Tangle with Ya
2. What I Haven't Done
3. Empty Handed
4. Bound for Glory
5. Break in the Chain
6. Wild Honey
7. Cotton Candy
8. Somebody's Fool
9. Willing to Wait

You May Also Like

A Day In Nashville Limited 180gram Vinyl LP
by Robben Ford

Release Date: 21 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Provogue

£19.99 £9.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Into The Sun Limited Vinyl LP + Download
by Robben Ford

Release Date: 30 March 2015
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Provogue