skip to main content

PORT SAINT JOE Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 20 April 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Spinefarm Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List


‘Port Saint Joe’ is the sophomore studio album from Brothers Osborne, the Grammy-nominated, award-winning Maryland duo (now based in Nashville) who have swiftly built their international profile via appearances at the Country 2 Country event in the UK, plus a tour Special Guesting with The Cadillac Three. In May, they return for their debut headline tour of the UK and Ireland, with all shows sold out. Before that, ‘Port Saint Joe’ – the follow-up to their ‘Pawn Shop’ debut, now certified gold in the US – is released via Snakefarm Records on April 20th, on CD / LP / DL – 10 new tracks including lead single ‘Shoot Me Straight’, the whole thing recorded away from the sometimes sterile environs of the studio, in a Florida beach house in the town of Port Saint Joe; a beach house stacked with cool equipment and the desire to craft music built on energy and vibe. With ‘Pawn Shop’ producer Jay Joyce (Eric Church, Little Big Town) once again at the helm, the result is a record top to tail with solid grooves, spontaneous feel and stellar musicianship, qualities amply portrayed on the six minute plus ‘Shoot Me Straight’, an epic one-taker receiving healthy support from Radio 2. Says guitarist John Osborne: “Every show we’ve ever played, every song we’ve ever written and every mile we’ve ever ridden has led to the making of this record”. Country tradition, commercial sensibility and roots rock power, it’s all here in a driving and emotive package that refuses to be tied down by genre.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Slow Your Roll
2. Shoot Me Straight
3. I Don't Remember Me (Before You)
4. Weed, Whiskey And Willie
5. Tequila Again

Side B
6. A Couple Wrongs Makin' It Alright
7. Pushing Up Daisies (Love Alive)
8. Drank Like Hank
9. A Little Bit Trouble
10. While You Still Can

You May Also Like

SKELETONS Limited Vinyl LP

Release Date: 20 November 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Snakefarm