skip to main content

POLITICS OF LIVING Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 28 September 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: B-Unique Records


KODALINE POLITICS OF LIVING Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

"‘Politics of Living’ is Kodalines third studio album and sees the Irish rockers team up with some of the biggest producers and writer out there including Mac (‘Shape Of You’ by Ed Sheeran), pop guru Johnny Coffer (Rag’N’Bone Man, Beyonce), Jonas Jeberg (Dizzee Rascal, Kylie Minogue), Stephen Harris (Miles Kane, Kaiser Chiefs) as well as long-time collaborator Johnny McDaid (‘What About Us’ by Pink).

“It's been a while since we released our second album”, says Steve Garrigan. “But we felt we needed to take the time to make sure this was the best album we could make! We are so happy with it and can't wait for people to hear it!”

This will be the first collection of new music since 2015's Coming Up For Air, which went Gold in the UK. The band's debut album, 'In A Perfect World' has sold over a million copies worldwide and imprinted itself on the nation's consciousness with selling well over a million singles."

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. Follow Your Fire
2. Hide and Seek
3. Angel
4. Worth It
5. Shed a Tear

Side: 2
1. Head Held High
2. I Wouldn't Be
3. Don't Come Around
4. Brother
5. Hell Froze Over
6. Temple Bar