skip to main content

Pleasure Yourself Limited Edition Vinyl LP

by The Flies

Release Date: 01 September 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Library Music Recordings


The Flies Pleasure Yourself Limited Edition Vinyl LP

“Like The Velvets on a David Lynch set" NME

The Flies their second album, ‘Pleasure Yourself, is released digitally on the 1st September on Library Music Recordings with a limited edition 180g vinyl in a special octagonal gatefold sleeve

The album is both darkly cinematic and richly melodic, containing classic atmospheric alt pop tunes such as the singles ‘One Day My Baby Will Leave You’ and ‘In Her Eyes’

The Flies formed in Bristol in a very loose and incremental way, when Emmy Award winning soundtrack composers The Insects (Bob Locke and Tim Norfolk) joined forces with vocalist/musician Sean Cook. Sean had been a key player in Spiritualized, notably on their seminal record 'Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space', as well as Lupine Howl. They are joined on their sophomore effort by fellow former Spiritualized and Lupine Howl member Damon Reece on drums and producer Andy Spaceland.

In between duties with The Flies, the band are busy with many other projects and collaborations including Massive Attack, Elizabeth Fraser, Butch Vig and Mark Stewart.

Featured Tracks:
Side 1:
1. One Day My Baby Will Leave You
2. Pleasure Yourself
3. All I Want
4. You Can’t Win
5. In Her Eyes

Side 2:
1. Lies
2. No Wonder
3. Part Of Me
4. The Usual Unusual
5. Cuts
6. Into The Night