skip to main content

Platinum Collection Limited Coloured Vinyl 6LP Box Set

by Queen

Release Date: 17 June 2022

Format: Box Set Vinyl

Label: Emi


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Queen Platinum Collection Limited Coloured Vinyl 6LP Box Set


Released for the first time on vinyl, Queen’s compilation ‘The Platinum Collection’, featuring all three of their Greatest Hits albums, shows their unrivalled track record of chart-topping, award-winning, record-breaking rock and pop classics. With four songwriters in the band – Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon – Queen created a glorious legacy of all-time anthems that still ring out across the ages. For past and future fans alike, they will rock you!

June 17th will see the limited edition 6LP colour vinyl set released in a slipcase with brand new artwork. Each piece of vinyl will be a different colour and come in its own individually designed sleeve. The set also comes with an exclusive 24-page 12″ photo booklet.

First released in 1981, ‘Greatest Hits’ is the best-selling album of all time in the UK having sold over 6.8 million copies, with global sales in excess of 25 million. Spanning Queen’s triumphant first act, from 1974 to 1980, ‘Greatest Hits’ includes some of the world’s most beloved rock standards, including the stadium-sized symphonic chart-topper Bohemian Rhapsody and the roof-raising We Are The Champions, which was named the most catchy song of all time by a team of scientists in 2011. But this album also dazzles with its stylistically promiscuous range, from the crowd rousing We Will Rock You, the tongue in cheek Fat Bottomed Girls, the stomp-stomp-stomp late 70’s disco inspired Another One Bites the Dust, to the finger-snapping jukebox retro-rock homage Crazy Little Thing Called Love and the soaring, impassioned, gospel-fired Aretha-isms of Somebody To Love.

Featured Tracks:

LP 1 - Greatest Hits

1. Bohemian Rhapsody
2. Another One Bites The Dust
3. Killer Queen
4. Fat Bottomed Girls
1. Bicycle Race
2. You’re My Best Friendv
3. Don’t Stop Me Now
4. Save Me

LP 2 - Greatest Hits

1. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2. Somebody To Love
3. Now I’m Here
4. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
1. Play The Game
2. Flash
3. Seven Seas Of Rhye
4. We Will Rock Youv
5. We Are The Champions

LP 3 - Greatest Hits II

1. A Kind Of Magic
2. Under Pressure (Queen + David Bowie)
3. Radio Ga Ga
4. I Want It All
5. I Want To Break Free
1. Innuendo
2. It's A Hard Life
3. Breakthru
4. Who Wants To Live Forever

LP 4 - Greatest Hits II

1. Headlong
2. The Miracle
3. I'm Going Slightly Mad
4. The Invisible Man
1. Hammer To Fall
2. Friends Will Be Friends
3. The Show Must Go On
4. One Vision

LP 5 - Greatest Hits III

1. Queen + Elton John - The Show Must Go On (Live, Theatre National de Chaillot, Paris, 1997)
2. Queen + David Bowie - Under Pressure (Rah Mix)
3. Freddie Mercury + Montserrat Caballé - Barcelona (Single Version)
4. Queen - Too Much Love Will Kill You
1. George Michael + Queen - Somebody To Love (Live, The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert For AIDS Awareness, Wembley, April 1992)
2. Queen - You Don't Fool Me
3. Queen - Heaven For Everyone
4. Queen - Las Palabras De Amor (The Words Of Love)

LP 6 - Greatest Hits III

1. Brian May - Driven By You
2. Freddie Mercury - Living On My Own
3. Queen - Let Me Live
4. Freddie Mercury - The Great Pretender
5. Queen - Princes Of The Universe
1. Queen + Wyclef Jean - Another One Bites The Dust (Remix)
2. Queen - No One But You (Only The Good Die Young)
3. Queen - These Are The Days Of Our Lives
4. Queen - Thank God It's Christmas

You May Also Like

No-One But You / Tie Your Mother Down Limited 7" Picture Disc Single
by Queen

Release Date: 19 December 2023
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: Parlophone


Out of stock

Add to Wish List
no product image

Let Me 4 Live Rare Tracks From Live at BBC
by Queen

Release Date: 09 November 2023
Format: CD Single
Label: Emi


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

The Invisible Man Limited 12" Vinyl Maxi Single
by Queen

Release Date: 09 November 2023
Format: 12inch Vinyl Single
Label: EMI Parlophone


Out of stock

Add to Wish List
no product image

Hot Space Vinyl LP
by Queen

Release Date: 05 September 2023
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Preowned


Out of stock

Add to Wish List