skip to main content

Peaky Blinders OST Series 1-5 Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 15 November 2019

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: UMC


Various Artists Peaky Blinders OST Series 1-5 Limited Vinyl 3LP Set


The massively popular BBC drama series 'Peaky Blinders' is known for its dark and dramatic soundtrack, acting as a window into the mind of Tommy Shelby - a tortured ex-soldier who suffers from PTSD after fighting in the trenches during World War One. It's not just the low tones of Nick Cave's vocals in the opening theme tune that have become synonymous with the Birmingham-based flagship gangster drama centred around Tommy Shelby, his family and their somewhat dubious business practices. Alongside the atmospheric opener, all the songs featured in the show have been painstakingly chosen to reflect the feel of the programme (the violence, the grit, AND the glamour), which was inspired by a real group of gangsters in post WW1 Birmingham. Exclusively featured on the album are Jehnny Beth's 'I'm the Man' and Anna Calvi's series 5 score, 'You're Not God', along with Richard Hawley's (Bob Dylan) 'Ballad of a Thin Man' on CD and vinyl for the first time. The album is completed by songs from Nick Cave himself, Arctic Monkeys, The White Stripes, Royal Blood, The Last Shadow Puppets, Queens of the Stone Age, Black Sabbath, David Bowie, Laura Marling, and Foals, amongst others.

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. Tommy: 'It's Not A Good Idea...' - Dialogue
2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - Red Right Hand - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
3. The White Stripes - St James Infirmary Blues - The White Stripes
4. Truce - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 1 (Score) - Various Performers
5. Tommy: 'Right I Have Bought You Hear Today...' - Dialogue
6. Dan Auerbach - The Prowl - Dan Auerbach
7. Polly: 'There's Only One Thing...' - Dialogue
8. Jack White - Love Is Blindness - Jack White
9. PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love - PJ Harvey
10. Alfie: 'I've Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things...' - Dialogue
11. Black Rebel Motorcycle - River Styx - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
12. Post Irish Meeting - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 2 (Score) - Various Performers
13. PJ Harvey - Red Right Hand - PJ Harvey
14. Laura Marling - What He Wrote - Laura Marling
15. Arthur: 'Do You Wanna Tell 'Em...' - Dialogue
16. Royal Blood - Come On Over - Royal Blood
17. Arctic Monkeys - Do I Wanna Know? - Arctic Monkeys

Disc: 2

1. Tommy: 'I Love You...' - Dialogue
2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - Breathless - Savages
3. Radiohead - You And Whose Army? - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
4. Polly: 'A Woman Of Substance...' - Rachel Unthank and the Winterset
5. PJ Harvey - This Is Love - Various Performers
6. Sons - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 3 (Score) - Dialogue
7. Tommy: 'You Can Change What You Do...' - Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes
8. Queens Of The Stone Age - Burn The Witch - Foals
9. The Last Shadow Puppets - Bad Habits - Dialogue
10. David Bowie - Lazarus - Radiohead
11. Tommy: 'Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours...' - Laura Marling
12. Savages - Adore - Dialogue
13. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - The Mercy Seat (Live From KCRW) - Black Sabbath
14. Rachel Unthank & The Winterset - I Wish - Anna Calvi
15. Ballad Of Polly Gray - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack / Series 4 (Score) - Joy Division
16. Tommy: 'I'm Not A Traitor To My Class...' - Dialogue
17. Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes - Devil Inside Me - Anna Calvi

Disc: 3

1. Foals - Snake Oil
2. Polly: 'It's In Our Gypsy Blood...'
3. Radiohead - Pyramid Song
4. Laura Marling - A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
5. Ada: 'So, Tommy Shelby, MP...'
6. Black Sabbath - The Wizard
7. Anna Calvi - Papi Pacify
8. Joy Division - Atmosphere
9. Tommy: 'You Need To Understand...'
10. Anna Calvi - You're Not God
11. Arthur: 'There's A Bentley Outside...'
12. Jehnny Beth - I'm The Man
13. Idles - Never Fight A Man With A Perm
14. Tommy: 'I Will Continue...'
15. Richard Hawley - Ballad Of A Thin Man

You May Also Like

Blue Note Re:Imagined Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 25 September 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Decca

Birds Of Prey O.S.T Limited Picture Disc Vinyl LP
by Various Artists

Release Date: 24 July 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Atlantic

Lord Finesse Presents Motown State Of Mind Limited 7 x 7" Vinyl Box
by Various Artists

Release Date: 24 July 2020
Format: 7 Inch Box Set
Label: UMC/Island