skip to main content

Out Of Season Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP

by Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man

Release Date: 11 October 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: UMC/Island


Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man Out Of Season Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP


Out of Season is the extraordinary album recorded by Portishead singer Beth Gibbons & former Talk Talk bassist Paul Webb (under the pseudonym Rustin Man). The album also features contributions from Gibbons’ fellow Portishead bandmate Adrian Utley. A departure from both previous bands, it is a distinctive mix of folk and jazz styles with a very contemporary twist, with influences ranging from Billie Holiday, and Nick Drake: to Burt Bacharach and the dark and tragic presence of Dusty Springfield. The atmospheric material lent itself to soundtrack qualities – the track Mysteries appears on the original soundtrack of the French movie ‘Les Poupées Russes’ and in Wim Wenders’ ‘Palermo Shooting’. Beth releases her new album, with The Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra – ‘Henryk Górecki: Symphony No. 3 (Symphony Of Sorrowful Songs)’, on March 22nd. Rustin’ Man (Paul Webb) released his critically-acclaimed new album in February 2019. Originally released in October 2002, Out of Season has been out of print on LP for many years. Now available again, remastered at Abbey Road with original artwork, pressed on heavyweight vinyl.

Featured Tracks:

Side One

1. Mysteries 4:39
2. Tom the Model 3:41
3. Show 4:26
4. Romance 5:09
5. Sand River 3:48

Side Two

1. Spider Monkey 4:10
2. Resolve 2:51
3. Drake 3:54
4. Funny Time of Year 6:48
5. Rustin Man 4:20