skip to main content

One Foot in the Grave Limited 2LP Set/Bonus Unreleased Tracks

by Beck

Release Date: 21 August 2011

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Pias


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Beck One Foot in the Grave Limited 2LP Set/Bonus Unreleased Tracks.
Released barely four months after Beck's 1994 debut 'Mellow Gold', the minimalist mutant folk collection 'One Foot In The Grave' was a curveball that temporarily threw casual 'Loser' fans off Beck's scent while presaging myriad musical adventures to come in the form of 1996's multi-platinum breakthrough 'Odelay'.

'One Foot in the Grave' will be reissued in a deluxe format including 13 previously unreleased tracks from the original sessions and three more from an out of print 7" only release, including an early version of 'It's All In Your Mind' from 2002's 'Sea Change'.

'One Foot in the Grave' was originally released in June 1994 on K Records, and was recorded by Calvin Johnson, founder of the label and proprietor of Dub Narcotic Studios. Sessions began in the fall of 1993, a few months into the existence of Calvin's Olympia, WA basement studio on a reel to reel 8 track.

Released with little to no initial promotion or fanfare, the record has grown from a cult favorite to one of the most highly regarded releases of the extensive Beck oeuvre, with tracks like 'Hollow Log', 'He's A Mighty Good Leader' and 'Asshole', which was covered by Tom Petty on his 'She's The One' album.

Feayured Tracks

Original Album

1. He's A Mighty Good Leader
2. Sleeping Bag
3. I Get Lonesome
4. Burnt Orange Peel
5. Cyanide Breath Mint
6. See Water
7. Ziplock Bag
8. Hollow Log
9. Forcefield
10. Fourteen Rivers Fourteen Floods
11. Asshole
12. I've Seen The Land Beyond
13. Outcome
14. Girl Dreams
15. Painted Eyelids
16. Atmospheric Conditions

Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased):

1. It's All In Your Mind (K Records 7")
2. Whiskey Can Can (K Records 7")
3. Mattress
4. Woe On Me
5. Teenage Wastebasket
6. Your Love Is Weird
7. Favorite Nerve
8. Piss On The Door
9. Close To God
10. Sweet Satan
11. Burning Boyfriend
12. Black Lake Morning
13. Feather In Your Cap (K Records 7")
14. One Foot In The Grave
15. Teenage Wastebasket
16. I Get Lonesome

You May Also Like

Hyperspaces Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP
by Beck

Release Date: 22 November 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Emi

Hyperspaces Limited Gatefold Silver Vinyl LP
by Beck

Release Date: 22 November 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Emi

Guero Limited Deluxe Gatefold Double Vinyl LP Set
by Beck

Release Date: 25 October 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Universal

£18.99 £9.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Mutations Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP + Download
by Beck

Release Date: 27 October 2017
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: UMC