skip to main content

One Big Nothing Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

by Cloves

Release Date: 01 February 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Cloves One Big Nothing Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


The critically acclaimed, Melbourne-via-London singer/songwriter is fresh off performances on the main stages of major U.S. music festivals including Panorama and XPoNential, as well as supporting Greta Van Fleet on their sold-out U.S. tour this summer. In a nod to the rising star, Greta Van Fleet covered CLOVES’ “Don’t Forget About Me,” from her lauded 2015 EP, XIII during their live set. Following her appearance at Panorama, she was featured on Twitter Music’s "Drop a Note" who tweeted to their 12 million followers, “if you're a fan of Radiohead or DJ Shadow…add her to your playlists." CLOVES also performed at international festivals including London’s All Points East Festival, Norway’s Bergenfest PinkPop and Electric Picnic in Ireland, and headlined shows in Europe, England and Australia.

Of her debut album CLOVES shares, “One Big Nothing is rough around the edges, wobbly journey to self-growth. When life feels like it's teaching you lessons slowly and painfully, one at a time like pulling teeth. When you come out the other side you're a different person. For experiences with such an effect for me, there's such a satisfying contentment to be so dismissive, to keep moving forward, like it was all just ONE BIG NOTHING.”

More highlights from One Big Nothing include “Wasted Time,” written by CLOVES and Justin Parker (Rihanna, Lana Del Rey); the track was recently selected as KCRW’s “Today’s Top Tune” who called it “moody and haunting,” while Refinery29 premiered the lyric video saying, “CLOVES latest single will send you soul searching,”

"Bringing the House Down," was produced by Ariel Rechtshaid (HAIM, Adele, Vampire Weekend) and had its first play on Beats 1 with Zane Lowe, who was “floored” upon his initial listen. The music video was directed by Sophie Muller (Beyoncé, Coldplay, Gwen Stefani) and premiered with Harper's BAZAAR who raved, “get ready to fall in love with this soulful song.”

Featured Tracks:

1. Bringing The House Down
2. Wasted Time
3. Better Now
4. California Numb
5. Hit Me Hard
6. Frail Love
7. Kiss Me In The Dark
8. Up & Down
9. Don't You Wait
10. One Big Nothing