skip to main content

Ode to a Friend Limited Vinyl LP

by Old Sea Brigade

Release Date: 22 February 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Nettwerk Records


Old Sea Brigade Ode to a Friend Limited Vinyl LP


Old Sea Brigade releases his highly anticipated full-length debut Ode to a Friend. While the songs remain rooted in Americana, indie, rock, and ambient soundscapes, they also toss and turn between analog cinematic flourishes and provocative lyricism. At times singer-songwriter, other times indie-rock – no matter the inspiration behind the mélange of styles, Cramer has created a soundscape of the utmost sincerity and beauty. Throughout Ode...Old Sea Brigade tackles one of life’s most complex crises: how to make each day’s fleeting moments amount to something. It's these deeply introspective, meditative songs that make Old Sea Brigade so compelling.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Sinkhole

2. Seen a Ghost

3. Feel You

4. Resistance

5. Hope

Side B

1. Stay Up

2. Western Eyes

3. Straight Through the Sun

4. Want It Again

5. Cigarette

6. Ode to a Friend