skip to main content

NOW That's What I Call 40 Years: Volume 3 - 2003-2013 3LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 24 November 2023

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: NOW


Various Artists NOW That's What I Call 40 Years: Volume 3 - 2003-2013 Limited Trifold Blue Vinyl 3LP Set


NOW That’s What I Call Music! is excited to celebrate our 40th anniversary, and we are proud to present four very special collector’s editions that together present 175 essential hits from the past 40 years on vinyl… the third of these is NOW That's What I Call 40 Years: Volume 3 - 2003-2013. Looking back at 10 years of huge Pop hits, this 3LP is pressed on beautiful blue vinyl in a stunning tri-fold sleeve that includes a track-by-track guide and original singles and NOW artwork. 43 tracks that span 10 years of NOW releases, including tracks from all of the numbered NOW That’s What I Call Music! albums from NOW 55 to NOW 85. LP1 kicks off with 50 Cent’s Rap Classic and 2003’s biggest single in the U.S. ‘In Da Club’, followed by pop gold from Sugababes, Will Young and Maroon 5, plus R&B/Pop crossover smashes from Justin Timberlake and Outkast. The mid-noughties saw first #1s from James Blunt, Stereophonics, Scissor Sisters, and Gnarls Barkley, whose #1 ‘Crazy’ in 2006 became not only that year’s best seller, but also the first single to reach #1 on download only sales. Leona Lewis won the TV talent show ‘The X-Factor’ and enjoyed a massive #1 with ‘Bleeding Love’, and JLS and One Direction also went on to huge success - all feature on this collection. Pop royalty Take That returned, and Amy Winehouse and Duffy emerged, achieving huge album sales. Coldplay hit #1 with ‘Viva La Vida’, and LP2 further features The Black Eyed Peas, La Roux, and Lady Gaga with electro-dance pop floor-fillers. Bruno Mars enjoyed his first #1 with B.o.B on ‘Nothin’ On You’. As the ‘Tens’ decade got underway, Katy Perry, Jessie J, and Jennifer Lopez all released massive pop tracks to great success and open the third LP. Lana Del Rey released the defining ‘Video Games’ in 2011 and is featured along with the stunning ‘Jar Of Hearts’ by Christina Perri. Fabulous collaborations follow from David Guetta feat. Sia, Fun. feat. Janelle Monáe, and & Britney Spears… plus Florence + The Machine who reached #1 with a fantastic Calvin Harris remix of their track ‘Spectrum (Say My Name)’. The volume closes with ‘Pompeii’ - the first Top 3 single for Bastille - and ‘Another Love’ by Tom Odell - a single that would become enduringly popular and return to the Top 10 nine years later. NOW That’s What I Call 40 Years – celebrating NOW’s legacy with Massive Pop Hits from the past 40 years.

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1 In Da Club - 50 Cent
2 Cry Me a River - Justin Timberlake
3 Hole in the Head - Sugababes
4 Leave Right Now - Will Young
5 Hey Ya! - OutKast
6 She Will Be Loved - Maroon 5
7 Dakota - Stereophonics
8 You're Beautiful - James Blunt
9 Since U Been Gone - Kelly Clarkson
10 Put Your Records On - Corinne Bailey Rae
11 Crazy - Gnarls Barkley
12 I Don't Feel Like Dancin' - Scissor Sisters
13 Grace Kelly - Mika
14 Back to Black - Amy Winehouse
15 Bleeding Love - Leona Lewis

Disc: 2

1 Rule the World - Take That
2 Mercy - Duffy
3 Black & Gold - Sam Sparro
4 So What - P!nk
5 Viva La Vida - Coldplay
6 Human - The Killers
7 Mama Do (Uh Oh, Uh Oh) - Pixie Lott
8 I Gotta Feeling - The Black Eyed Snakes
9 Bulletproof - La Roux
10 Bad Romance - Lady Gaga
11 The Club Is Alive - JLS
12 Nothin' On You (Feat. Bruno Mars) - B.o.B
13 Forget You - Cee-Lo Green
14 Club Can't Handle Me (Feat. David Guetta) - Flo Rida

Disc: 3

1 Firework - Katy Perry
2 Price Tag - Jessie J
3 On the Floor - Jennifer Lopez
4 Jar of Hearts - Christina Perri
5 Video Games - Lana Del Rey
6 What Makes You Beautiful - One Direction
7 Titanium (Feat. Sia) - David Guetta
8 We Are Young (Feat. Janelle Monáe) - fun.
9 Call Me Maybe - Carly Rae Jepsen
10 Gangnam Style - Psy
11 Spectrum (Say My Name) [Calvin Harris Remix] - Florence + The Machine
12 Scream & Shout - & Britney Spears
13 Pompeii - Bastille
14 Another Love - Tom Odell

You May Also Like

Disco Discharge: Classic Disco Limited Orange Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 19 April 2024
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Demon Records

Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA Limited White Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 19 April 2024
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Demon Records

Tim Burgess Listening Party Limited Translucent Green Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 15 March 2024
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Demon Records