skip to main content

NOW - Yearbook 1980 - 1984: The Final Chapter Limited Gold 3LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 10 February 2023

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: Now!

£24.99 £16.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Various Artists NOW - Yearbook 1980 - 1984: The Final Chapter Limited Translucent Gold Vinyl 3LP Set


NOW was recently proud to announce the ‘Yearbook’ for 1985, as we move forward to the second half of the 1980s, and we were delighted with the response to the 1979 edition back in September. However – we haven’t quite finished with those golden Pop years 1980 – 1984.

We proudly present ‘NOW - Yearbook 1980 - 1984: The Final Chapter’ – 43 tracks celebrating more Pop magic from an exceptional time in the UK charts, pressed on translucent golden vinyl.

A huge #1 from Wham!, with era-defining hits from Eurythmics, Kate Bush, Scritti Politti, Bronski Beat and the unique brilliance of ‘O Superman’ from Laurie Anderson feature on Side One, with The Smiths ‘What Difference Does It Make?’ leading Side Two that also includes The Police, U2, New Order, The Jam and ‘Nelson Mandela’ from The Specials.

Pure Pop brilliance from Bananarama, Kim Wilde and Toyah alongside dancefloor hits from Lionel Richie and Kool & The Gang lead the second LP, with a stellar run of Synth-Pop gems on the flip side – including from Ultravox, Gary Numan, Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, Blancmange and Howard Jones.

The final LP presents floor-filling gold from Donna Summer, Shalamar and Flash And The Pan along with sophisticated Pop from Roxy Music and Spandau Ballet – before a final side that opens with timeless Rock from Iron Maiden with ‘Run To The Hills’ and also includes legends Pretenders, Tina Turner, Billy Joel and Elton John before closing with classics, Neil Diamond’s ‘Love On The Rocks’ – and ‘We All Stand Together’ from Paul McCartney.

NOW - Yearbook 1980 - 1984: The Final Chapter. A celebration of the diversity and creative magic of the time in Pop.

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1 Freedom - Wham!
2 Love Is a Stranger - Eurythmics, Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart
3 O Superman - Laurie Anderson
4 Sat in Your Lap - Kate Bush
5 Absolute - Scritti Politti
6 Why? - Bronski Beat
7 What Difference Does It Make - The Smiths
8 Just Who Is the 5 O'clock Hero? - The Jam
9 So Lonely - The Police
10 Nelson Mandela - The Specials
11 11 O'clock Tick Tock - U2
12 Everything's Gone Green - New Order
13 Someone Somewhere (In Summertime) - Simple Minds
14 Cantonese Boy - Japan

Disc: 2

1 Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye) - Bananarama
2 Water On Glass - Kim Wilde
3 Thunder in the Mountains - Toyah
4 Miss the Girl - The Creatures
5 Desperate But Not Serious - Adam Ant
6 The Medal Song - Culture Club
7 Fresh - Kool & the Gang
8 Running With the Night - Lionel Richie
9 Hymn - Ultravox
10 We Are Glass - Gary Numan
11 Tesla Girls - Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
12 Living On the Ceiling - Blancmange
13 Lay Your Hands On Me - Thompson Twins
14 Human Racing - Nik Kershaw
15 Hide and Seek - Howard Jones

Disc: 3

1 Love Is in Control (Finger On the Trigger) (7" Version) - Donna Summer
2 Friends - Shalamar
3 Stay With Me Tonight - Jeffrey Osborne
4 I'm So Excited - The Pointer Sisters
5 Waiting for a Train - Flash and the Pan
6 Take a Chance With Me - Roxy Music
7 Round and Round - Spandau Ballet
8 Run to the Hills - Iron Maiden
9 Day After Day - The Pretenders
10 Better Be Good to Me - Tina Turner
11 Kiss the Bride - Elton John
12 The Longest Time - Billy Joel
13 Love On the Rocks (From 'The Jazz Singer') - Neil Diamond
14 We All Stand Together - Paul McCartney

You May Also Like

Rusty Egan Presents… Blitzed! Limited Vinyl 4LP Box Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 28 June 2024
Format: Box Set Vinyl
Label: Demon Records

80S POP STARS COLLECTED Limited Red&Silver 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 28 June 2024
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl

60s Soul Classics Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 21 June 2024
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: UMC

NOW – Millennium 2006-2007 Limited Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 14 June 2024
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: NOW