skip to main content

NOW - Millennium 2002 – 2003 Limited Blue & White Vinyl 2LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 29 September 2023

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: NOW

£29.99 £24.99

Various Artists NOW - Millennium 2002 – 2003 Limited Blue & White Vinyl 2LP Set


NOW is proud to present the next instalment in our ongoing Millennium series - NOW - Millennium 2002 - 2003. 30 tracks across 2 LPs pressed in vibrant blue and white vinyl - with LP 1 representing 2002 and LP 2 showcasing the best of 2003.

George Michael takes us back to the year 2002 with his Top 10 hit ‘Freeek!’ (which includes samples from Aaliyah’s No.5 hit ‘Try Again’ and Q-Tips’ ‘Breathe And Stop’), followed by the JXL remixed Elvis Presley track ‘A Little Less Conversation’, which reached #1 in 13 countries! Girls Aloud made their debut and had the Christmas #1… Neighbours star Holly Valance’s #1 debut single ‘Kiss Kiss’ appears alongside floor-filler ‘Murder On The Dancefloor’ and Avril Lavigne with her Grammy-nominated track ‘Complicated’. Flipping to side B with Top 10 hits from Robbie Williams and Coldplay, followed by the certified platinum single from Oasis ‘Stop Crying Your Heart Out’. Nelly & Kelly Rowland and Mary J. Blige give us massive R&B hits before Céline Dion’s powerhouse vocals finalise 2002 for us with the stellar track ‘A New Day Has Come’. But we don’t stop there…

Heading into 2003 on LP 2 with #1s from Elton John, Will Young and Christina Aguilera, plus Kylie Minogue with her 7th UK #1 single ‘Slow’. Huge hits from the US by The Black Eyed Peas, 50 Cent and Justin Timberlake follow along with the years’ floor-filling favourite from Junior Senior. The diversity of genres in the charts of the early noughties is highlighted by Evanescence who took their debut single ‘Bring Me To Life’ to #1, Unforgettable hits from Electric Six with ‘Danger! High Voltage and t.A.T.u’s #1 smash ‘All The Things She Said’ feature along with alt-rock classics from R.E.M. with ‘Bad Day’ and Radiohead’s ‘There, There’ before closing the collection with Pop excellence from Dido and her Brit Award-winning single ‘White Flag’, and Katie Melua’s debut ‘The Closest Thing To Crazy’.

NOW - Millennium 2002 – 2003; Celebrating the diversity and contemporary brilliance of post millennium Pop.

Featured Tracks:

LP 1 Side A

1. George Michael - Freeek! (Radio Edit)

2. Elvis Presley vs. JXL - A Little Less Conversation (JXL Radio Edit Remix)

3. Girls Aloud - Sound Of The Underground

4. Britney Spears - Overprotected (Radio Edit)

5. Holly Valance - Kiss Kiss

6. Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Murder On The Dancefloor (Album Version)

7. P!NK - Just Like A Pill

8. Avril Lavigne - Complicated

LP 1 Side B

1. Robbie Williams - Feel

2. Coldplay - In My Place

3. Oasis - Stop Crying Your Heart Out

4. X-Press 2 feat. David Byrne – Lazy

5. Nelly & Kelly Rowland - Dilemma

6. Mary J. Blige - No More Drama (Radio Edit)

7. Céline Dion - A New Day Has Come (Radio Remix)

LP 2 Side A

1. Elton John - Are You Ready For Love ('79 Version Radio Edit)

2. Kylie Minogue - Slow

3. Junior Senior - Move Your Feet

4. The Black Eyed Peas - Shut Up (Radio Edit)

5. 50 Cent - In Da Club (Single Version)

6. Justin Timberlake - Cry Me A River

7. Christina Aguilera - Beautiful

8. Will Young - Leave Right Now

LP 2 Side B

1. Evanescence - Bring Me To Life

2. t.A.T.u. - All The Things She Said

3. Electric Six - Danger! High Voltage

4. Radiohead - There, There

5. R.E.M. - Bad Day

6. Dido - White Flag

7. Katie Melua - The Closest Thing To Crazy

You May Also Like