skip to main content

Muskoka Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Bensley

Release Date: 18 October 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: RAM Records


Bensley Muskoka Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Acclaimed Canadian musician Bensley releases his eagerly awaited sophomore album ‘Muskoka’ on RAM Records on the 18th of October, featuring twelve scintillating cuts that demonstrate why he is one of the most original and exciting talents in Drum & Bass. With ‘Muskoka’, Bensley takes the listener on an exciting, immersive journey and draws upon his varied musical talents, dropping elements of jazz (as on ‘Hard Times’ and ‘One Last Chance – Remix’ which feature Bensley’s impressive alto-saxophone playing), hip-hop (‘Do It Again’ ft. Armanni Reign), plus breaks and jungle (‘Muskoka’ which incorporates clever samples to evoke sounds of animals and birdlife). This creates an unforgettable album which is as vibrant and awe-inspiring as the landscape and nature of the part of Canada which has inspired its namesake, Muskoka. Bensley says: "‘Muskoka’ is a body of work comprised primarily of music that I wrote while at my family’s lakeside cottage in Muskoka, Ontario. This is a place where I’ve spent every summer for as long as I can remember, and that has hugely shaped the person I am today. The breath-taking wildlife, forests and lakes provide an endless source of inspiration and make Muskoka not only my favourite place to write music, but my favourite place to be.”

Featured Tracks:

A1. Bensley - Radio Statica
A2. Bensley - One Last Chance feat. Skyelle [Remix]
A3. Bensley - Kilauea

B1. Bensley - Do It Again feat. Armanni Reign
B2. Bensley - Arpeggio Deluxe
B3. Bensley - Muskoka
B4. Bensley - Secrets feat. Sarah Carmosino

C1. Bensley - Under the Sunshine
C2. Bensley - In Darkness, Pt. 1
C3. Bensley - In Darkness, Pt. 2

D1. Bensley - Hard Times feat. Emer Dineen
D2. Bensley - Trillium