skip to main content

Morricone Stories Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

by Stefano Di Battista

Release Date: 02 April 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Warner Germany


Stefano Di Battista Morricone Stories Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


The Italian saxophonist pays tribute to the great Ennio Morricone, who passed away last summer.

The album features Morricone’s most famous works (Once Upon a Time in America, The Mission, The Great Silence etc.) as well as an unpublished song dedicated to Stefano, who had the chance to work with the Maestro in his later years.

All Music Composed by Ennio Morricone

Arrangements and artistic direction by Stefano di Battista and Fred Nardin

Featured Tracks:

1. Cosa avete fatto a Solange (from What Have You Done to Solange?)
2. Peur sur la ville (from Fear Over The City)
3. La cosa buffa (from La cosa buffa)
4. Veruschka (from Veruschka)
5. Deborah’s Theme (from Once Upon a Time in America)
6. Metti, una sera a cena (from Metti, una sera a cena)
7. Apertura della caccia (from 1900)
8. Il grande silenzio (from The Great Silence)
9. Flora* (world premiere recording)
10. La donna della domenica (from The Sunday Woman)
11. Gabriel’s Oboe (from The Mission)
12. The Good, The Bad And The Ugly (from The Good, The Bad And The Ugly)