skip to main content

MCID Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Highly Suspect

Release Date: 14 February 2020

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Atlantic


Highly Suspect MCID Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Hailing from Cape Cod, Highly Suspect is an incendiary, 3X Grammy-nominated trio comprised of Johnny Stevens (guitars/vocals), Rich Meyer (bass/vocals) and Ryan Meyer (drums/vocals). The band released its acclaimed debut album, ‘Mister Asylum’ in July 2015 and sophomore album, ‘The Boy Who Died Wolf’ in November 2016.

MCID is a manifesto full of lead singer Johnny Steven’s private confessions, packed to the brim with themes of self-loathing, body image issues, substance abuse, addressing his complicated past and trying to change his future. There is also a sprinkle of his outspoken anti-Trump political stance, and stories of heartbreak and hope. It’s not surprising that his most vulnerable collection of songs is addressed directly to his chosen family, his followers, and his comrades.

MCID is not just the third full length project from three guys who approach the rock genre with a hip hop ethos, but it’s a family meeting and an apology from singer Johnny Stevens whose lyrics demand accountability from himself and urge him to be more honest and to conquer the demons that made him who he is.

Featured Tracks:

Side: 1

1. Fly
2. 16
3. Freakstreet
4. Canals

Side: 2

1. Upperdrugs
2. Tetsuo's Bike
3. Tokyo Ghoul (feat. Young Thug) - Highly Suspect & Terrible Johnny
4. SOS (feat. Gojira)

Side: 3

1. @tddybear (feat. Nothing But Thieves)
2. Arizona
3. Juzo
4. The Silk Road (feat. Tee Grizzley)

Side: 4

1. Taking Off
2. These Days
3. Snow White
4. Nairobi (Outro)