skip to main content

LP1 Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 21 May 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Young Turks

£18.99 £9.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

FKA TWIGS LP1 Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· FKA twigs announces details of her much-anticipated debut album. The London-based producer, singer, songwriter and video director releases ‘LP1’ on the Young Turks label.
· ‘LP1’ is FKA twigs’ defining artistic statement to date,
building on the success of her two previous EPs and accompanying videos (‘EP1’ and ‘EP2’) which have elevated FKA twigs from a word-of-mouth secret to global obsession over the past two years. ‘LP1’ features none of these previously released songs; instead each track on ‘LP1’ is brand new, born out of FKA twigs’ artistic philosophy of spontaneous creation and collaboration in the studio.
· ‘LP1’ features artwork from Jesse Kanda, who has manipulated his own photographs of twigs to stunning effect. Kanda previously directed the acclaimed videos for FKA twigs’ ‘Water Me’ and ‘How’s That’ songs.
· The album follows a series of sold out headline shows
around the world, taking in Berlin, Brussels, Paris, New York, Toronto, Los Angeles and London’s ICA.
· LP format include a download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Preface
2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks
4. Hours
5. Pendulum
6. Video Girl
7. Numbers
8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks