skip to main content

Live At The Village Gate Limited Vinyl 3LP Set


Release Date: 14 June 2019

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: Verve


Stan Getz Quartet Live At The Village Gate Limited Vinyl 3LP Set


• Previously unreleased 1961 live recording from the historic Village Gate in New York City
• Features all-star, rarely heard quartet with pianist Steve Kuhn, bassist John Neves and drummer Roy Haynes (aka ‘The Boston Band’)
• Extensive liner notes by Boston jazz historian Bob Blumenthal

Featured Tracks:

LP 1:

Side A

1. Announcement by Art D’Lugoff
2. It’s Alright With Me
3. Wildwood
4. When The Sun Comes Out

Side B

1. Impressions
2. Airegin

LP 2:

Side A

1. Like Someone In Love
2. Woody ’N You
3. Blues

Side B

1. Where Do You Go?
2. Yesterday’s Gardenias
3. Stella By Starlight

LP 3:

Side A

1. It’s You Or No One
2. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most

Side B

1. 52nd Street Theme
2. Jumpin’ With Symphony Sid

You May Also Like