skip to main content

Light Sleepers Limited RSD 2023 Clear 12" Vinyl Single

by Soft Cell

Release Date: 22 April 2023

Format: 12inch Vinyl Single

Label: RSD

£19.99 £14.99

Soft Cell Light Sleepers Limited RSD 2023 Clear 12" Vinyl Single


Limited Edition Clear 12” Vinyl Single (1 x 12” clear vinyl in sleeve).
Soft Cell’s 2022 return with ‘*Happiness Not Included’, featuring hit single ‘Purple Zone’ with Pet Shop Boys, has proven to be well worth the 20 year wait, with the album receiving a deluge of critical acclaim as it raced into the UK Top 10 - making it their highest charting studio set in almost 30 years.
‘Light Sleepers’ was a ‘*Happiness Not Included’ highlight and band favourite, accompanied by a video directed by Charlie Ann Max and starred esteemed performer and winner of season 7 of the American RuPaul's Drag Race, Violet Chachki, as a young Marc Almond. Available on limited edition 12” clear vinyl, this release features new mixes of the track by The Grid.
The 12” also features brand new re-recorded brass mixes of ‘Last Chance’, a track from previous album ‘Cruelty Without Beauty’. A huge fan favourite, the track was according to Marc Almond, “the natural successor to Say Hello, Wave Goodbye and one of my preferred Soft Cell songs period, why was this never a single?’. The re-reworked versions by Dave Ball and album producer Philip Larsen are now adorned with a full live brass section.

Featured Tracks:


1. Light Sleepers (The Grid Twilight Mix)
2. Light Sleepers (The Grid 'Another Grid World' Mix)


1. Last Chance (Extended Brass Mix)
2. Last Chance (Brass Mix Radio Edit)

You May Also Like

Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret Limited Deluxe Gatefold Remastered Vinyl 2LP
by Soft Cell

Release Date: 10 November 2023
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: UMR

*Happiness Not Included Limited Yellow Vinyl LP
by Soft Cell

Release Date: 25 February 2022
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: BMG

Cruelty Without Beauty (2020 Extended Mixes) Limited White 12"
by Soft Cell

Release Date: 30 October 2020
Format: 12inch Vinyl Album
Label: Republic Of Music

Northern Lights / Guilty (Cos I Say You Are) Limited 7" Single
by Soft Cell

Release Date: 28 September 2018
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: Universal

£9.99 £4.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List