skip to main content

Lemon Moon Limited Vinyl LP + Digital Download

by Giana Factory

Release Date: 02 June 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Questions & Answers


Giana Factory Lemon Moon Limited Vinyl LP + Digital Download

· Following up their much applauded international debut ‘Save The Youth’, Denmark’s answer to Warpaint, Giana Factory, return with their second album ‘Lemon Moon’.
· Fronted by Louise Foo (sister of Sharin of The Raveonettes) and flanked by Lisbet Fritze (who also plays
guitar in the Trentemoller Band) and Sofie Johanne, Giana
Factory specialize in a wonderful kind of iced pop, beautiful songwriting with a lot of depth and DIY attitude
· Take the throbbing synths, quivering guitars and clipped,
canned beats of title track ‘Lemon Moon’ and the deep but
imminent pop feel of ‘I Live At Night’ and ‘Walking Mirror’
as prime examples. It’s music that’s given a human heartbeat by Louise’s effortlessly expelled vocals - downysoft but harbouring a cool confidence at their core.
· The album is produced by electronic music maverick Anders Trentemoller. It incorporates personal stories and musings on the interconnectivity of relationships between people and their relationship to the world. In the band’s own words, “Our intention with the new songs was to cut them to their bones by trusting the melodies, lyrics and sounds enough to let the songs stand naked and uncontrolled.” They liken their creative process to building a screenplay, as new characters and storylines entered the picture until the final product materialized, exploring and playing with the concept of time and place, dream and reality. All this is reflected in the great artwork of Italian / American photographer Andrea Galvani.
· LP format includes a digital download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Right Or Wrong
2. Walking Mirror
3. I Live at Night
4. Lemon Moon
5. Don't Fall in Love
6. Head Up High
7. Downtown
8. It's Your Life
9. My Power Obey
10. Our Hearts Are Pounding
11. In Between