skip to main content

Led Zeppelin 4CD Box Set

by Led Zeppelin

Release Date: 20 December 2023

Format: Boxed Set CD Large

Label: Atlantic


Led Zeppelin 4CD Box Set


Here are the original monsters of rock in all their epic, bombastic glory. The Who may have had more decibels (a dubious distinction), but no band took hard rock higher into the stratosphere than the Zep did with their cosmic mixture of deep blues, gothic melodrama and the supernatural chops of Page, Plant, Bonham and Jones. For listeners new to the Zep canon, there's no better primer of the band's range and power than this four CD box set, compiled and remixed in 1990 by Page himself. All the obvious song choices are here but even if you've already heard "Black Dog" once too often on the car radio, this set wisely spotlights several overlooked gems, including their ultimate blues lament "I'm Gonna Crawl". It's a blueprint that later generations of head-bangers tragically failed to follow. --Steve Appleford

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1 Whole Lotta Love
2 Heartbreaker
3 Communication Breakdown
4 Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
5 What Is And What Should Never Be
6 Thank You
7 I Can't Quit You Baby
8 Dazed And Confused
9 Your Time Is Gonna Come
10 Ramble On
11 Travelling Riverside Blues
12 Friends
13 Celebration Day
14 Hey Hey What Can I Do
15 White Summer/Black Mountain Side

Disc: 2

1 Black Dog
2 Over The Hills And Far Away
3 Immigrant Song
4 The Battle Of Evermore
5 Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
6 Tangerine
7 Going To California
8 Since I've Been Loving You
9 D'yer Mak'er
10 Gallows Pole
11 Custard Pie
12 Misty Mountain Hop
13 Rock And Roll
14 The Rain Song
15 Stairway To Heaven

Disc: 3

1 Kashmir
2 Trampled Under Foot
3 For Your Life
4 No Quarter
5 Dancing Days
6 When The Levee Breaks
7 Achilles Last Stand
8 The Song Remains The Same
9 Ten Years Gone
10 In My Time Of Dying

Disc: 4

1 In The Evening
2 Candy Store Rock
3 The Ocean
4 Ozone Baby
5 Houses Of The Holy
6 Wearing And The Tearing
7 Poor Tom
8 Nobody's Fault But Mine
9 Fool In The Rain
10 In The Light
11 The Wanton Song
12 Moby Dick/Bonzo's Montreux
13 I'm Gonna Crawl
14 All My Love

You May Also Like

Good Times Bad Times Limited Japanese 7" Vinyl Single
by Led Zeppelin

Release Date: 03 April 2024
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: Atlantic


Out of stock

Add to Wish List
no product image

What is and What should never be + 2 DVD Sampler
by Led Zeppelin

Release Date: 03 November 2023
Format: CD Single
Label: Atlantic Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Led Zeppelin IV Limited Crystal Clear Vinyl LP
by Led Zeppelin

Release Date: 27 October 2023
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rhino

HOW THE WEST WAS WON Limited Remastered 180gram Vinyl 4LP Set
by Led Zeppelin

Release Date: 14 March 2023
Format: LP Four Vinyl
Label: Warners

£89.99 £69.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List