skip to main content

Last Day Of Sun Limited Smoke Vinyl LP

by Fuming Mouth

Release Date: 03 November 2023

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Nuclear Blast Records


Fuming Mouth Last Day Of Sun Limited Smoke Vinyl LP


A fiery, resurrected rage barrels its way out of hell’s erupting chasms with blistering fury; Fuming Mouth has returned. Lead singer, guitarist, and founder Mark Whelan emerges triumphant after a life-threatening battle with Acute Myeloid Leukemia, rekindling the inferno of their music with Fuming Mouth's second full-length album, Last Day of Sun.

What initially began as a full-on, fictional concept album underwent a profound transformation into a concept-reality hybrid, largely influenced by Whelan's harrowing conflict with his health and a near brush with death. Just three weeks away from recording the album, Whelan was struck with a devastating cancer diagnosis. While bravely fighting the illness, he rewrote melodies, drum sections, and lyrics, infusing the music with his personal journey of struggle and hope.

Featured Tracks:

1 Out of Time
2 Respect & Blasphemy
3 The Silence Beyond Life
4 The Sign of Pain
5 Leaving Euphoria
6 I'll Find You
7 Disgusterlude
8 Kill the Disease
9 Last Day of Sun
10 R.I.P. (Rest in Piss)
11 Brutal Practices
12 Postfigurement