skip to main content

Jesse Winchester Limited Reissue Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl LP

by Jesse Winchester

Release Date: 14 July 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Jesse Winchester Self Titled Limited Reissue Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl LP

Jesse Winchester was a widely respected and exceptionally gifted singer-songwriter of over four decades standing. His emergence in 1970 was not without controversy, for after much soul-searching and personal pain, Winchester was one of many thousands of American contemporaries who moved to Canada in the 1960s to avoid fighting in the Vietnam war.However, instead of songs protesting the war or the political climate of the time, he wrote more personal, reflective and allusive material, deceptively simple compositions that are also memorable and affecting. After a battle with cancer, Jesse Winchester sadly passed away in April 2014 His debut, Jesse Winchester (1970), produced by The Bandís Robbie Robertson (and engineered by Todd Rundgren), features Robertson and LevonHelm and contains Winchester s signature song Brand New Tennessee Waltz , covered by Patti Page, the EverlyBrothers and the Walker Brothers. This 2014 LP reissue of the classic country recording is pressed on 180-gram, heavyweight vinyl and includes lyrics.

Featured Tracks:
A1 Payday 2:48
A2 Biloxi 3:15
A3 Snow 2:15
A4 The Brand New Tennessee Waltz 3:04
A5 That's The Touch I Like 2:44

B1 Yankee Lady 3:58
B2 Quiet About It 2:24
B3 Skip Rope Song 2:22
B4 Rosy Shy 3:00
B5 Black Dog 4:37
B6 The Nudge 3:25