skip to main content

Into Something (Can't Shake Loose) Limited Vinyl LP

by O.V. Wright

Release Date: 25 August 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Fat Possum / Hi Records


O.V. Wright Into Something (Can't Shake Loose) Limited Vinyl LP

∑ For this comeback, the producer made sure Wright was supported by nothing but the best, from the Memphis Strings & Horns via the rhythm section of Grimes and all three Hodgeses to the background vocals of Rhodes-Chalmers-Rhodes. Even James Brown turned up for piano duties but letís assume
heís just a namesake.
∑ Obviously not as strong as the Hi albums Mitchell made with Al Green or Ann Peebles, this is still an example of genuine Southern soul.

Featured Tracks:
1. Into Something (Can't Shake Loose)
2. I Feel Love Growin'
3. Precious Precious
4. The Time We Have
5. You Gotta Have Love
6. Trying To Live My Life
7. Medley - God Blessed Our Love/When A Man Loves A Woman/That's How Strong My Love Is