skip to main content

Inception Limited Vinyl LP

by McCoy Tyner

Release Date: 23 August 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Verve


McCoy Tyner Trio Inception Limited Vinyl LP


The piano pioneer’s 1962 debut solo album was a groundbreaking trio date featuring Art Davis on bass and his John Coltrane Quartet bandmate Elvin Jones on drums. Concentrating mainly on original compositions, Inception also featured inspired takes on “Speak Low” and “There Is No Greater Love.”

Featured Tracks:

A1 Inception 4:18
A2 There Is No Greater Love 6:07
A3 Blues For Gwen 4:16
B1 Sunset 4:30
B2 Effendi 6:23
B3 Speak Low 6:05