skip to main content

In The Wild Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

by FaltyDL

Release Date: 11 August 2014

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Ninja Tune


FaltyDL In The Wild Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

· FaltyDL’s fourth album (his second via Ninja Tune), the epic ‘In The Wild’, is his most profoundly heartfelt and
honest record to date, following releases on Planet Mu, Ramp, Rush Hour, 50 Weapons, Hemlock, Swamp81, his own Blueberry Records imprint and, of course, Ninja Tune.
· FaltyDL (Drew Lustman) has collaborated with artist Chris
Shen, exploring the term ‘In The Wild’ as a catalyst for the
spatial and technological reproduction of sound and video.
· FaltyDL has toured with James Blake and opened for Radiohead. He has remixed Disclosure x Friend Within’s
‘The Mechanism’ and provided mixes for the likes of Seun
Kuti, Photek and The xx.
· “Lustman pens some melodic vignettes of considerable
beauty” - Mojo (**** Electronic Album Of The Month); “An
appropriately titled production which utilizes lush string
and delicate piano samples to craft a mellow, loose-swung
dancefloor affair” - XLR8R; “Blurring lines and bursting
with ideas… he’s making experimental electronic music that anybody can appreciate” - Stereogum
· 180g double vinyl with digital download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Aquí, Port Lligat
2. New Haven
3. Uptight
4. Do Me
5. Greater Antilles Part 1
6. Nine
7. Frontin'
8. Untitled 12
9. Ahead the Ship Sleeps
10. Rolling
11. Dos Gardenias
12. Heart & Soul
13. Grief
14. In the Shit
15. Danger
16. Some Jazz Shit
17. Greater Antilles Part 2