skip to main content

In The Key Of Joy Limited Vinyl LP

by Sergio Mendes

Release Date: 28 February 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Concord


Sergio Mendes In The Key Of Joy Limited Vinyl LP


In The Key Of Joy is the first new album from Sergio Mendes in 5 years. It features an array of guests artists that join him in creating an album with the forward leaning sound that has come to define his music. Guest artists include Common, Cali y El Dandee, Buddy, Hermeto Pascoal, Roge, Guinga, Sheléa, Sugar Joans, Gracinha Leporace and Joe Pizzulo.The album accompanies the documentary by the same name, which is a joyful cinematic celebration of this singular musical artist who remains as vital and relevant today as when he exploded on the scene with his group, Brasil '66. The documentary is set to premiere in Spring 2020. The deluxe edition of the album features some of his greatest hits and serves as the official soundtrack to the documentary. It features classic songs by Sergio Mendes such as Mas Que Nada, Never Gonna Let You Go, Fanfarra - Cabua-Le-Le and many more.

Featured Tracks:

1. Sabor Do Rio (Feat. Common)
2. Bora Lá (Feat. Rogê & Gracinha Leporace)
3. La Noche Entera (Feat. Cali Y El Dandee)
4. Samba in Heaven (Feat. Sugar Joans)
5. Muganga (Feat. Gracinha Leporace)
6. In the Key of Joy (Feat. Buddy)
7. Love Came Between Us (Feat. Joe Pizzulo)
8. Catch the Wave (Feat. Shelea Frazier)
9. Romance in Copacabana
10. This Is It (É Isso) [feat. Hermeto Pascoal & Gracinha Leporace]
11. Times Goes By (Feat. Sheléa)
12. Tangara (Feat. Gracinha Leporace & Guinga)

You May Also Like

MAGIC Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP
by Sergio Mendes

Release Date: 30 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl