skip to main content

HULDUF”LK Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 23 March 2023

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Decca




France’s world-famous Nordic collective returns with a new album. The neofolk collective SKÁLD once again tell a Nordic tale in Old Norse, the ancient language of Scandinavia, this time of the Huldufólk (the Hidden People). Elves and trolls are huddled together at roadsides, deep in the forests and in the heart of the mountains, living in coexistence with humankind as they melt into a strange and wonderful wilderness. It's those creatures, born from a far-flung imagination that now bring forth the poetic, epic sounds of SKÁLD.

Featured Tracks:

1 Troll Kalla Mik
2 Ljósálfur
3 Mánin Lídur
4 Rídum, Rídum
5 Hinn Mikli Dreki
6 Då Månen Sken
7 Elverhoy
8 Her Mannelig
9 Raudur Loginn Brann
10 Trollslaget
11 Du Hast
12 A Forest