skip to main content

Huddie Ledbetter'S Best .. ..His Guitar, His Voice, His Piano 2LP


Release Date: 05 August 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl



Leadbelly Huddie Ledbetter'S Best .. ..His Guitar, His Voice, His Piano Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Featured Tracks:
LP1 - His Guitar, His Voice, His Piano
1. Goodnight, Irene
2. Grasshoppers in My Pillow
3. The Eagle Rocks
4. Rock Island Line
5. Ella Speed
6. Backwater Blues
7. Take This Hammer
8. Tell Me, Baby
9. Eagle Rock Rag
10. Western Plain
11. Sweet Mary Blues
12. On a Christmas Day
13. The Bourgeois Blues (bonus track)
14. Jim Crow Blues (bonus track)
15. T.B. Blues (bonus track)

LP2 - Sings Folk Songs
1. There's A Man Going Around Taking Names
2. Stewball
3. Keep Your Hands Off Her
4. Good-Good-Good (Talking, Preaching) / We Shall Walk Through the Valley
5. Lining Track
6. Outskirts of Town
7. We Shall Be Free
8. The Blood Done Sign My Name (Ain't You Glad)
9. On A Monday
10. Jean Harlow
11. Corn Bread Rough
12. National Defense Blues
13. Little Children's Blues
14. Fiddler's Dream
15. Meeting At The Building
16. Rock Island Line (bonus track)
17. John Henry (bonus track)
18. Where Did You Sleep Last Night (bonus track)
19. Irene (Goodnight Irene) (bonus track)