skip to main content

Heaven Must Have Sent You - 25 Northern Soul Classics 2LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 31 August 2018

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Universal


Various Artists Heaven Must Have Sent You – 25 Northern Soul Classics Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

There may be many Northern Soul compilations on the market, but there are few as glorious as this. Few other collections have such unfettered access to such outstanding catalogues that of Tamla Motown and Chess. These 25 floor fillers are guaranteed to ignite any party and have been tried and tested in clubs the length and breadth of the country from the 60s onwards. Compiled lovingly together on vinyl, these tunes - with artists such as the Elgins, Frank Wilson, Gloria Jones and Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons - are timeless examples of this most precious music.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. The Elgins Heaven Must Have Sent You
2. Frank Wilson Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)
3. R. Dean Taylor There's A Ghost In My House
4. Frankie Valli And The Four Seasons The Night
5. The Exciters Blowin’ Up My Mind
6. Barbara Randolph I Got A Feeling

Side B
1. Gloria Jones Tainted Love
2. The Flirtations Nothing But A Heartache
3. Edwin Starr Stop Her On Sight (S.O.S.)
4. The Isley Brothers Tell Me It's Just A Rumor Baby
5. Jimmy Ruffin He Who Picks A Rose
6. Mel & Tim Backfield In Motion

Side C
1. Marlena Shaw Let's Wade In The Water
2. Kim Weston Helpless
3. The Contours Just A Little Misunderstanding
4. Marvin Gaye This Love Starved Heart Of Mine (It's Killing Me)
5. The Dells Wear It On Our Face
6. Bobby Hebb Love, Love, Love

Side D
1. Johnny Johnson & The Bandwagon Breakin' Down The Walls Of Heartache
2. Brotherhood Of Man Reach Out Your Hand
3. Debbie Dean Why Am I Lovin' You
4. Kiki Dee The Day Will Come Between Sunday And Monday
5. Terry Callier Ordinary Joe
6. Fontella Bass Leave It In The Hands Of Love
7. Tobi Legend Time Will Pass You By

You May Also Like

Restoration: The Songs Of Elton John And Bernie Taupin Limited 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 22 February 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Decca

£19.99 £11.99

Gary Crowley's : Lost 80s Limited Coloured 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 15 February 2019
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: Demon Records

£32.99 £24.99

Reggae Mandela Limited Vinyl LP
by Various Artists

Release Date: 08 February 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: VP Records