skip to main content

Heady Metal Limited Vinyl EP

by Divorce

Release Date: 17 November 2023

Format: EP Vinyl

Label: Emi


Divorse Heady Metal Limited Vinyl EP


Nottingham indie sensations Divorce announce ‘Heady Metal’ EP, set for release November 17th via Gravity/EMI. Arriving hot on the heels of BBC 6 Music-playlisted lead track ‘Birds’ (alongside Arlo Parks, The Last Dinner Party & Miso Extra), the alt-country heavyweights are fast becoming a formidable presence throughout the emerging landscape, with an acclaimed summer festival run now under their belts (incl. Latitude, End Of The Road & Boardmasters), as well as highly-praised support dates with Self Esteem.

Marshalled by songwriting duo Tiger Cohen-Towell and Felix Mackenzie-Barrow, the group’s forthcoming EP signals a closer collaboration than ever between the two bandmates, providing a striking portrayal of insecurity and questioning whether to trust oneself or your new surroundings. The character studies of debut EP ‘Get Mean’ are gone; in their place more vulnerable narratives about grappling with identity amid the new pressures they were experiencing following their phenomenal rise.

Featured Tracks:

1. Sex & The Millennium Bridge

2. Birds

3. Right On Time

4. Eat My Words

5. Scratch Your Metal

6. Heaven Is A Long Way