skip to main content

Haplo Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Download

by Twin Limb

Release Date: 27 January 2017

Format: LP Vinyl



Twin Limb Haplo Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Download

Twin Limb is a band from Louisville, Kentucky formed by Maryliz Bender (drums, vocals), Lacey Guthrie (accordion, vocals), and Kevin Ratterman (sampled sounds, guitar, percussion). Guthrie’s accordion does some very sinister things, underpinning the music with a luxurious darkness that connects folk and psychedelia. It's the same with the vocals, as Guthrie and Bender wrap their voices one around the other like they're telling secrets, creating another bridge between the familiar and the disarming. Bender keeps the drums simple and purposeful, often parsing out her beats in short, sharp bursts with a precision that never feels forced. Ratterman is the final wild card, using guitars and samples in unexpected ways that feel both post-punk and experimental.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Give Me More
2. Sometimes
3. Strange World
4. Satellites
5. The Right Side
6. Why Can't We Do It Again

Disc: 2
1. I Wanted To See You
2. Wild Life
3. Nothing Ever Lasts
4. Going Steady
5. You're Still The Same
6. Don't You Want Me
7. Bats