skip to main content

Hand Jive Limited Blue Note 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 09 August 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Blue Note Records


John Scofield Hand Jive Limited Blue Note 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


• The first ever vinyl release for the guitarist’s classic 1994 soul-jazz album
• His fifth record for Blue Note
• Recorded at Power Station, New York, during October 1993
• Produced by Lee Townsend
• Featuring a red-hot backing band including soul-jazz hero Eddie Harris on tenor sax, Larry Goldings on keys, Dennis Irwin on bass, Bill Stewart on drums and Don Alias on percussion
• Showcasing ten Scofield originals including the classic ‘I’ll Take Les’, dedicated to soul-jazz hero Les McCann, plus ‘Do Like Eddie’, dedicated to Harris
• Scofield subsequently recorded the albums Groove Elation and I Can See Your House From Here (with Pat Metheny) for Blue Note

Featured Tracks:

Side A:

1. I'll Take Les
2. Dark Blue

Side B:

3. Do Like Eddie
4. She's So Lucky

Side C:

5. Checkered Past
6. 7th Floor
7. Golden Daze

Side D:

8. Don't Shoot The Messenger
9. Whip The Mule
10. Out Of The City

You May Also Like

Time On My Hands Limited Reissue Vinyl LP

Release Date: 23 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Blue Note