skip to main content

Guided Meditation Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 29 April 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



HURRY Guided Meditation Limited Vinyl LP

Hurry began less as a band and more as a man singing songs to himself alone in his darkened apartment. "Was a cat there, too?" Oh yes--there was a cat there, too. Up until recently, Hurry consisted exclusively of that one man--Matthew Scottoline (of Philadelphia's Everyone Everywhere)--joined by a revolving group of friends for performances, while recording and writing and doing all of the work on his own. "So nobody else should get the credit for that stuff?" No! Just Matt! Hurry, which cites influence in Guided By Voices, Teenage Fanclub, Weezer, and Dinosaur Jr, remained a solo project until the release of their debut 'Everything/Nothing'. Scottoline finally secured bandmates in cousins Rob and Joe Decarolis, who joined him for the recording of the band's first official record. In 2016, Hurry will release their follow up record 'Guided Meditation' through Lame-O Records.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Nothing To Say
2. When I'm With You
3. Fascination
4. Love Is Elusive

Disc: 2
1. Shake It Off
2. Sinking Feeling
3. Telepathic
4. Under Her Thumb
5. Wanna Be You