skip to main content

Ghosts & Graffiti Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Thea Gilmore

Release Date: 11 May 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Full Fill


Thea Gilmore Ghosts & Graffiti Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

"Ghosts And Graffiti" is a retrospective with a difference, a 20 track double album where Thea Gilmore looks both forward and back. It includes all her best known songs on one record for the first time, 4 new songs, and 6 newly recorded versions of songs from her back catalogue. It features a duet with Joan Baez, and a duet with Billy Bragg. It includes a full collaboration with The Waterboys, produced and co-sung by Mike Scott. John Cooper Clarke appears, reading one of Theas poems. Neil Gaiman, the iconic fantasy novelist, contributes the sleeve notes. Joan As Policewoman collaborates on one of Theas defining songs. There are also special collaborations with John Bramwell (I Am Kloot) and with King Creosote.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Copper - Thea Gilmore
2. Start As We Mean To Go On - Thea Gilmore
3. This Girl Is Taking Bets (feat. Joan As Policewoman) - Thea Gilmore
4. Holding Your Hand (Airtight mix 2014) - Thea Gilmore
5. My Voice (feat. Billy Bragg) - Thea Gilmore
6. London - Thea Gilmore
7. Beautiful Day - Thea Gilmore
8. Coming Back To You - Thea Gilmore
9. Love Came Looking For Me - Thea Gilmore
10. Icarus Wind - Thea Gilmore
11. Inch By Inch (feat. Joan Baez) - Thea Gilmore
12. Glistening Bay (feat. The Waterboys) - Thea Gilmore

Disc: 2
1. Sol Invictus
2. Avalanche
3. Razor Valentine (feat. John Bramwell)
4. Old Soul
5. The Cracks
6. Juliet (scantily clad 2014)
7. Live Out Loud
8. God's Got Nothing On You
9. Don't Set Foot Over The Railway Track (feat. John Cooper Clarke)
10. Wrong With You
11. You're The Radio
12. Inverigo (feat. King Creosote)
13. That'll Be Christmas

You May Also Like

Goodnight/London Limited 7 Inch Vinyl Single
by Thea Gilmore

Release Date: 29 June 2016
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: Might Village Records

£3.99 £0.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List