skip to main content

Gary Crowley's : Lost 80s Limited Coloured 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 15 February 2019

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: Demon Records

£32.99 £24.99

Various Artists Gary Crowley's : Lost 80s Limited Coloured 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 3LP Set


Lost 80s presents 30 tracks compiled by Gary Crowley across three ‘themed’ LPs, from ‘Jingly
Jangly’ indie-pop 7”s to the edge of the New Romantic, and Dance grooves. Many of these tracks
are rare and very hard to find having not appeared on CDs or LPs since the original 80s releases.
The better known artists that do appear here are represented by some of their lesser-known
(‘lost’) tracks.
“The 80s (and especially the first part) was an amazing time for music. It was a mad, fast,
kaleidoscopic rollercoaster ride where the chancers taking your money not only walked the walk;
they backed it up with innovative, amazing tunes that changed the way music was made forever.
That’s certainly how I remember it...” Gary Crowley
Presented across 3 x Heavyweight 180g pieces of coloured vinyl, and including an introduction
and track by track notes by Gary Crowley, plus memories of the era from Nick Heyward (Haircut
100), Sarah Dallin (Bananarama), Gary Kemp (Spandau Ballet) Annabella Lwin (Bow Wow Wow),
Clare Grogan (Altered Images) and more.
“So here, spread over these three LPs, I’ve collected together the best (in my personal opinion)
of the guitar bands, the dance acts and the synth groups that made up the soundtrack of that
gloriously thrilling decade for me and my friends. Let me just state for the record, you’ll find no
Michael Jackson, Madonna, Prince, Duran Duran, Dire Straits or the like appearing on these

Featured Tracks:

LP1 – The Jingly Jangley LP

A1. Vic Godard - Stop That Girl
A2. The Pale Fountains - (There's Always) Something On My Mind
A3. Haircut 100 - Milk Film
A4. Aztec Camera - Pillar To Post
A5. The Bluebells – Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool
A6. Prefab Sprout - Lions in My Own Garden (Exit Someone)

B1. Fantastic Something - If She Doesn't Smile (It'll Rain)
B2. The Suede Crocodiles - Stop The Rain
B3. Friends Again - Honey At The Core
B4. Strawberry Switchblade - Trees And Flowers
B5. April Showers - Abandon Ship
B6. Paul Quinn - Ain't That Always The Way

LP2 – F*ck Art Let’s Dance

C1. Bush Tetras - Too Many Creeps
C2. Bow Wow Wow - Mickey Put It Down
C3. The Apollinaires - The Feeling's Gone
C4. The Redskins - Keep On Keeping On
C5. JoBoxers - Is This Really The First Time You’ve Been In Love

D1. Hey! Elastica- This Town
D2. Spandau Ballet - Confused
D3. Depeche Mode - Shake The Disease
D4. Paul Haig - Running Away
D5. Altered Images - Love To Stay

LP3 – Dance This Mess Around

E1. Wham! - A Ray Of Sunshine
E2. Grandmaster Flash - The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel
E3. Tom Tom Club - Genius Of Love
E4. Whodini - Magic's Wand [Special Extended Mix]

F1. Blue Rondo à la Turk – Klacto Vee Sedstein
F2. Pigbag - The Big Bean
F3. Funkapolitan - If Only
F4. The Staple Singers - Slippery People [Club Version]

You May Also Like

Blue Note Re:Imagined Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 25 September 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Decca

Lord Finesse Presents Motown State Of Mind Limited 7 x 7" Vinyl Box
by Various Artists

Release Date: 24 July 2020
Format: 7 Inch Box Set
Label: UMC/Island

Absolute Beginners: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 17 July 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: UMC/Virgin

no product image

Oh Yes Limited 12" Vinyl Single
by Various Artists

Release Date: 10 July 2020
Format: 12inch Vinyl Single
Label: Virgin EMI