skip to main content

Frank Black Francis Limited White Vinyl 2LP Set

by Frank Black Francis

Release Date: 14 May 2021

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Frank Black Francis Self Titled Limited White Vinyl 2LP Set


Demon Records is proud to present a new series of vinyl reissues from American singer-songwriter Black Francis / Frank Black
• First released in 2004, Frank Black Francis is an album of early versions and reworkings of songs from across the Pixies catalogue. Available on vinyl for the very first time, this reissue features the complete collection pressed on two 140g white vinyl, housed in printed inner sleeves with an introduction by Frank Black Francis.
• LP 1 contains an acoustic solo demo tape from March 1987 which Black Francis recorded with engineer Gary Smith ahead of the very first Pixies recording session. Highlights include early versions of future classics such as ‘The Holiday Song’, ‘Caribou’ and ‘Nimrod’s Son’.
• Recorded in 2003, LP 2 features Frank Black’s reworkings of Pixies songs with Keith Moliné and Andy Diagram (of David Thomas and Two Pale Boys).

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. The Holiday Song
2. I’m Amazed
3. Rock A My Soul
4. Isla De Encanta
5. Caribou
6. Broken Face
7. Build High
8. Nimrod’s Son

Side B

1. Ed Is Dead
2. Subbacultcha
3. Boom Chickaboom
4. I’ve Been Tired
5. Break My Body
6. Oh My Golly
7. Vamos

Side C

1. Caribou
2. Where Is My Mind?
3. Cactus
4. Nimrod’s Son
5. Levitate Me
6. Wave Of Mutilation
7. Monkey Gone To Heaven
8. Velouria

Side D

1. The Holiday Song
2. Into The White
3. Is She Weird?
4. Subbacultcha
5. Planet of Sound