skip to main content

Flow Limited Blue Note Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

by Terrence Blanchard

Release Date: 08 September 2014

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Blue Note


Terrence Blanchard Flow Limited Blue Note Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

Released in 2005, Flow is trumpeter/composer, Terrence Blanchardís second album for Blue Note. Known for his film scores, like Malcom X, Flow is Blanchardís follow up to his critically-acclaimed Bounce. Produced by Herbie Hancock and Grammyģ-nominated for Best Jazz Album, Flow was recorded at Jim Henson Studios in Hollywood, California and features current Blue Note artists Derrick Hodge and Lionel Loueke. Flow will be reissued as part of the overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.

Featured Tracks:
1. Flow, Part I
2. Wadagbe (Intro)
3. Wadagbe
4. Benny's Tune
5. Wandering Wonder
6. Flow, Part II
7. The Source
8. Over There
9. Child's Play
10. Flow, Part III
11. Harvesting Dance