skip to main content

Floating On A Dream Limited Vinyl LP

by Avi Kaplan

Release Date: 20 May 2022

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Concord


Avi Kaplan Floating On A Dream Limited Vinyl LP


Floating On A Dream is the debut solo LP by Avi Kaplan. Produced by GRAMMY Award-winner Shooter Jennings (Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker, American Aquarium) and mixed by Trina Shoemaker (Brandi Carlile, Queens Of The Stone Age, Sheryl Crow), the album was written over the Covid shutdown and recorded at the legendary Sunset Sound Studios in Hollywood, CA. Deepening a musical evolution that began with 2020’s I’ll Get By EP and carried through last year’s “Song For the Thankful,” Floating On A Dream broadens Avi’s sound further into enthralling new territory, adding strains of blues, soul, tribal drums and a touch of gospel to his beautifully elemental acoustic driven rock. (Avi’s first featured guest Joy Williams, co-wrote and sings on the track, “All Is Well.” Shooter’s influence can be heard in the album’s sprawling Western scope, with piano, pedal steel, guitars and layered harmonies framing Avi’s indelibly intense, expressive vocals.

Featured Tracks:

1 First Place I Go
2 Floating On a Dream
3 I'm On My Way
4 He Don't Love You Right
5 I'm Only Getting Started
6 Try to Get It Right
7 I Can't Lie
8 All Is Well (Feat. Joy Williams)
9 Into the Blue
10 When I'm a Fool
11 My Queen