skip to main content

Feral Roots Limited Vinyl LP

by Rival Sons

Release Date: 25 January 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Atlantic


Rivals Sons Feral Roots Limited Vinyl LP


NOVEMBER 2, 2018 - Rival Sons have announced the release of their highly-anticipated new album. FERAL ROOTS arrives everywhere on January 25th via GRAMMY® Award-winning producer Dave Cobb's major label imprint Low Country Sound/Atlantic Records. The forthcoming LP, which was announced today via Consequence of Sound
(LINK), is highlighted by the brand new track “Back In The Woods.” “Back In The Woods” is streaming today on Rival Sons’ official YouTube channel and at all DSPs.
Produced by longtime collaborator Cobb at Nashville’s famed RCA Studio A and the equally legendary Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Muscle Shoals, AL, FERAL ROOTS marks Rival Sons’ Low Country Sound/Atlantic Records debut. Featuring covering artwork painted by renowned contemporary artist Martin Wittfooth, FERAL ROOTS is available for pre-order today with exclusive pre-order bundles - including limited edition vinyl and autographed lithographs of the Wittfooth designed cover art - available at All pre-orders are joined by instant grat downloads of the previously released album track “Do Your Worst,” and “Back In The Woods.”
“Do Your Worst” - which is closing in on the Top 15 at Active Rock Radio - debuted last month via Rolling Stone, who hailed the single as “a relentless rocker with a gritty verse spearheaded by a sinister lead guitar riff and thumping drums. The track takes a deft turn when it hits the chorus, forgoing out-and-out guitar bombast for rousing gang vocals with singer Jay Buchanan leading the charge.”
Known far and wide as a powerhouse live act, Rival Sons will celebrate FERAL ROOTS with a worldwide tour schedule, including a headline European run set for early 2019. North American dates will be announced in the weeks to come. For updates, please visit
Rival Sons are: Jay Buchanan (vocals), Scott Holiday (guitar), Dave Beste (bass guitar), and Mike Miley (drums).

Featured Tracks:

01. Do Your Worst
02. Sugar on the Bone
03. Back in the Woods
04. Look Away
05. Feral Roots
06. Too Bad
07. Stood By Me
08. Imperial Joy
09. All Directions
10. End of Forever
11. Shooting Stars

You May Also Like

Lightbringer Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP
by Rival Sons

Release Date: 20 October 2023
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Parlophone

DARKFIGHTER Limited Clear Vinyl LP
by Rival Sons

Release Date: 02 June 2023
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Atlantic Records

£32.99 £28.99

Great Western Valkyrie Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Etched D Side
by Rival Sons

Release Date: 01 September 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Earache

£24.99 £15.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List