skip to main content

Elasticity Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 30 April 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: BMG


Serj Tankian Elasticity Limited Vinyl LP


2020, The Year Of Our Pandemic: A year of social unrest, police violence and a monumental US election. The year of COVID-19 and its mounting death toll. A massive explosion and mass death in Lebanon. Political upheaval in Belarus. A spiraling world economy. Global protests. If ever a stage was set for new music from Serj Tankian, this is it.

With his trademark eclecticism and one-of-a-kind vocal style, Serj delivers, Elasticity, a five song EP that run the gamut from hard-driving, electronically enhanced anthems like the title track to rallying cries for his beloved Armenia (“Electric Yerevan”) to the tongue-in-cheek political mash-up of “Your Mom.” Elasticity is comprised of songs originally intended for System Of A Down. But it didn’t quite work out that way.

The EP will delight fans of System who have waited a long time for new music. Alongside the release of the EP, Serj will release the documentary ‘Truth To Power’ which he directed himself and is released in conjunction with Oscilloscope Laboratories and Live Nation. The documentary features music from the EP and there are comarketing initiatives in place with the film company.

Featured Tracks:

Side 1

1. Elasticity
2. Your Mom
3. How Many Times?

Side 2

1. Rumi
2. Electric Yerevan

You May Also Like

ELECT THE DEAD SYMPHONY Ltd Numbered Gatefold Gold Marbled 180g 2LP

Release Date: 20 September 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl

ELECT THE DEAD Limited Gatefold 180gram 2LP Set

Release Date: 26 July 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl