skip to main content

Eclipse Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Hilary Hahn

Release Date: 07 October 2022

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Decca


Hilary Hahn, Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, Andrés Orozco-Estrada Eclipse Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


The brand new album from the three-time Grammy Award-winning violinist Hilary Hahn. Her most personal album to date, recorded immediately after lockdown, the album was recorded with the Frankfurt Radio Symphony and Andrés Orozco-Estrada, and features Dvořák’s and Ginastera’s Violin Concertos as well as Sarasate’s Carmen Fantasy.

“This album is my return after an extended time out of the spotlight. Rediscovering my voice felt like the time following an eclipse; artistic evolution can come from many sources, but it is often set in motion by big events that bring about a change of perspective and reveal one's true self.” - Hilary Hahn

Featured Tracks:


Violin Concerto in A minor op. 53

1) 1. Allegro ma non troppo – Quasi moderato – attacca

2) 2. Adagio ma non troppo

3) 3. Finale. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo


Violin Concerto op. 30

1. Cadenza e Studi

4) Cadenza –

5) Studio I: Per gli accordi. Allegro –

6) Studio II: Per le terze. Allegretto –

7) Studio III: Per gli altri intervalli. Lo stesso tempo –

8) Studio IV: Per l’arpeggiato. Lo stesso tempo –

9) Studio V: Per gli armonici. Andante –

10) Studio VI: Per i 24 quarti di tono. Larghissimo –

11) Coda. Maestoso

12) 2. Adagio per 22 solisti

3. Scherzo pianissimo e Perpetuum mobile

13) Scherzo pianissimo. Sempre volante, misterioso e appena sensibile

14) Perpetuum mobile. Agitato ed allucinante


Carmen Fantasy op. 25

15) Introducción. Allegro moderato

16) 1. Moderato

17) 2. Lento assai

18) 3. Allegro moderato

19) 4. Moderato

You May Also Like