skip to main content

Echoes of Life Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Alice Sara Ott

Release Date: 03 September 2021

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Deutsche Grammophon


Alice Sara Ott Echoes of Life Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


"Echoes Of Life' presents an autobiographical musical journey built around Chopin's 24 Preludes. Seven contemporary works complete the program: György Ligeti, Nino Rota, Chilly Gonzales, Toru Takemitsu, Arvo Pärt, a newly-commissioned work by Francesco Tristano and a composition of Alice, based on fragments of Mozart's famous Lacrimosa."