skip to main content

Dreems Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Cassius

Release Date: 21 June 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Caroline International


Cassius Dreems Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Twenty years on the heels of their debut with 1999, established cornerstone of the French touch, the duo Philippe ‘Zdar’ Cerboneschi and Hubert ‘Boom Bass’ Blanc-Francard announce their fifth opus Dreems. This album will bring Cassius back to his original house, the one that has always fed their energetic DJ's sets, but was a few faded lately behind the sophisticated pop of previous albums.

Back to basics, then, both in the design and influences, they worked during long sessions spent at the Motorbass’ studio, where the disc was largely imagined. A magical place causing an organic heat into the sound power (with a new subtlety that the initiates will appreciate, the use of a Korg synthesizer, last acquisition of Zdar and Boom Bass).

Featured Tracks:

1. Summer
2. Nothing About You
3. Vedra
4. Fame
5. Don’t Let me be
6. Chuffed
7. Rock Non Stop
8. Because Oui!
9. Dreams
10. Calliope
11. W18
12. Walking In The Sunshine