skip to main content

DELIVER US Limited Blood Red Vinyl 3LP Box Set


Release Date: 20 February 2017

Format: Boxed Set Vinyl



WARLORD DELIVER US Limited Blood Red Vinyl 3LP Box Set

Legendary US Metal band Warlord was formed in 1981 by Mark Zonder and William J. Tsamis. One year later, in 1982, the song “Lucifer’s Hammer” (based on a novel by Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle) appeared on the prestigious compilation album »Metal Massacre II«. This resulted in a deal with Metal Blade Records, with Warlord recording their debut mini-album. »Deliver Us« was released in 1983 and is today considered as the blueprint for what was later to be called “Epic Metal” (alongside Warlord bands such as Manilla Road and Cirith Ungol are widely considered to be the godfathers of this specific style of metal music).
01 Deliver Us
02 Winter Tears
03 Child Of The Damned
04 Penny For A Poor Man
05 Black Mass
06 Lucifer's Hammer

01 Mrs Victoria (1983 Metal Massacre III)
02 Lucifer's Hammer (1982 Metal Massacre II)
03 Winter Tears (1982 PreProduction Demo)
04 Penny For A Poor Man (1982 PreProduction Demo)
05 Black Mass (1982 PreProduction Demo)
06 Soliloquy (1982 PreProduction Demo)
07 Winds Of Thor (Demo 81)
08 Child Of The Damned (Demo 81)
09 Black Mass (Demo 81)
10 Soliloquy (Demo 81)
11 The Rainbow (Demo 81)
12 City Walls Of Troy (Demo 81)
13 Deliver Us From Evil (Work-In-Progress Version 82)
14 Theme (Bill Tsamis Writing Demo 1982)
15 This Song (Complete Demo Version 1982)
16 Children Of The King (Demo 1984)
17 War In Heaven (Early Writing Demo 1985)