skip to main content

Def Leppard Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Def Leppard

Release Date: 30 October 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: earMUSIC


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Def Leppard Self Titled Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

“Def Leppard” is the band’s eleventh studio album – the first since 2008’s “Songs From the Sparkle Lounge”. From the instant hooks of album opener and first single “Let’s Go” to the bass groove of “Man Enough”, from the anthemic “Sea Of Love” to the beautiful album closer and future classic “Blind Faith”, from the instant hit of “Dangerous” to the acoustic “Battle Of My Own”, this is timeless Def Leppard: fourteen tracks that will delight fans and win over a whole new generation alike.

Def Leppard have always known how to write hits, and this album is packed with them. The album was produced by Def Leppard, and longtime producer/engineer Ronan McHugh. The album was recorded at Joe’s Garage.

Joe Elliott remembers, “We got together to see what we had with maybe putting out a three track EP in mind. All of a sudden we had twelve songs on the go, and two more would come just a few weeks later. It‘s the first album we‘ve ever made with no deal in place & no one looking over our shoulders so the freedom was immense & I think you can hear it in the songs.”
Formed in Sheffield in 1977, Def Leppard have gone on to be one of the UK‘s greatest-ever rock bands. They have sold over 100 million albums worldwide in a career that spans three decades.

Def Leppard’s influential career includes dozens of huge hit singles and ground-breaking multi-platinum albums – including two of the best-selling records of all time, “Pyromania” and “Hysteria”, both of which have been given the Diamond Award (over 10 million sales in the USA alone). These two albums alone contain 10 hit singles including the classic Leppard tracks “Rock of Ages,” “Animal,“ “Pour Some Sugar On Me” and “Foolin‘.”
Def Leppard – Joe Elliott (vocals), Vivian Campbell (guitar), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav“ Savage (bass) and Rick Allen (drums) – continue to be one of the most important forces in rock music. The group’s spectacular live shows, filled with powerful melodic rock anthems, continue to sell out venues worldwide. Def Leppard‘s epic live shows and arsenal of hits have become synonymous with their name, leading the Rock Legends to be heralded as an institution in both the music and touring industry.

Featured Tracks:
1. Let's Go
2. Dangerous
3. Man Enough
4. We Belong
5. Invincible
6. Sea of Love
7. Energized
8. All Time High
9. Battle of My Own
10. Broke 'N' Brokenhearted
11. Forever Young
12. Last Dance
13. Wings of an Angel
14. Blind Faith

You May Also Like

Hits Vegas Limited Transparent Blue Vinyl 3LP Set
by Def Leppard

Release Date: 16 October 2020
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: Eagle Rock

Hysteria Live Limited Gatefold Crystal Clear Vinyl 2LP Set
by Def Leppard

Release Date: 29 May 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Eagle Vision

High 'N' Dry Limited Remastered Vinyl LP
by Def Leppard

Release Date: 20 March 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: UMC / Mercury

On Through The Night Limited Remastered Vinyl LP
by Def Leppard

Release Date: 20 March 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: UMC / Mercury