skip to main content

Congregation of Annihilation Limited Vinyl LP

by Metal Church

Release Date: 26 May 2023

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Reaper Records


Metal Church Congregation of Annihilation Limited Vinyl LP


West coast metal veterans Metal Church will release their 13th studio album Congregation of Annihilation on May 26, 2023, via Rat Pak Records (America) and Reaper Entertainment (Europe). The album was produced by founding guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof and marks the first release since the tragic death of legendary front man Mike Howe who passed in July of 2021. It also marks the first album with new vocalist Marc Lopes (Ross the Boss / Let Us Prey) who came on board in the summer of 2022.

Congregation of Annihilation features 11 all new tracks from Metal Church and continues to build upon their iconic sound the band established over three decades ago. From the first guitar riff of album opener “Another Judgement Day” through the driving outro of album closer “Salvation,” it is clear Metal Church is back and better than ever. “Pick A God and Prey”, “Children of the Lie”, “Congregation of Annihilation and “These Violent Thrills” showcase the sonically charged songwriting that made the early Metal Church albums” Metal Church” and “The Dark” such fan favorites. Haunting musical opuses “Me the Nothing” and “Making Monsters” each puts the musicianship that Metal Church was known for on full display in 2023. Infused with intelligent lyrical content, thundering guitar riffs, and Marc’s aggressive soaring vocals, Congregation of Annihilation furthers the bands sonic evolution up to the next level and is guaranteed to enthrall metal music fans around the world.

Metal Church is: Kurdt Vanderhoof – Guitars Marc Lopes – Vocals Stet Howland – Drums Steve Unger – Bass Rick Van Zandt – Guitars Born out of the West Coast Metal scene of the 80's, Metal Church quickly became one of the standout talents of the genre. After signing a deal with Elektra records, they released two critically acclaimed albums, their self-titled release Metal Church and The Dark. With the heavy metal scene starting to rise in the U.S., Metal Church set out on a very successful tour with label mates Metallica. They tackled political and social issues of the day with the releases of Blessing In Disguise and The Human Factor. At a time when heavy metal bands moved from the underground and became part of the hair band/pop fad, Metal Church stayed true to their roots. In March of 2016 Metal Church released their eleventh studio album XI that reached #57 on the Billboard Top 200 and landed on several other charts around the globe. Metal Church’s next studio album “Damned If You Do” was the follow up to XI and landed on numerous charts around the globe in 2018.

Featured Tracks:

Side: 1

1 Another Judgement Day
2 Congregation of Annihilation
3 Pick A God and Prey
4 Children of the Lie
5 Me the Nothing
6 Making Monsters
7 Say a Prayer With 7 Bullets
8 These Violent Thrills
9 All That We Destroy
10 Salvation
11 My Favorite Sin

Side: 2

1 Making Monsters
2 Say a Prayer with 7 Bullets
3 These Violent Thrills
4 All That We Destroy
5 My Favorite Sin
6 Laughter