skip to main content

Classic Cuts: Northern Soul Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 10 May 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC

£18.99 £14.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Various Artists Classic Cuts: Northern Soul Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


The Classic Cuts series takes seminal retro music genres and delivers slightly deeper catalogue next to the more well-known tracks in order to deliver fantastic packages of in-demand floor fillers alongside some lesser known gems. Available on both CD and vinyl, the range is perfect for collectors, old and new, plus bedroom and event and bar DJs who will see how carefully the track lists have been compiled. The series has a breadth and depth of fantastic catalogue with each release having high end accompanying artwork to complement it. Northern Soul release documents some of the biggest tracks ever released in the genre and features The Undisputed Truth, Gladys Knight & The Pips, Marlena Shaw, Edwin Starr and William Bell. With lesser known gems from Don Covay, The Ambers, The Human Beinz and The Radiants that rarely make it onto many compilations making for a pretty special and indeed valuable selection of music.

Featured Tracks:

LP1 – Side A

1. I'm Gonna Love You A Long Time- Patti & The Emblems
2. You Got The Love I Need- The Undisputed Truth
3. Let's Wade In The Water- Marlena Shaw
4. Seven Day Fool- Etta James
5. My Weakness Is You - Single Version- Edwin Starr
6. Pow Wow- Manny Corchado

LP1 – Side B

1. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Stereo Version- Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell
2. Sweeter Than The Day Before - Single Version- The Valentinos
3. Potion Of Love- The Ambers
4. In Orbit- Joy Lovejoy
5. It Ain't No Big Thing- The Radiants
6. No One Could Love You More- Gladys Knight & The Pips
7. Happy- William Bell

LP2 – Side A

1. It's Better To Have (And Don't Need)- Don Covay
2. Nobody But Me- The Human Beinz
3. Moody Woman - Album Version- Jerry Butler
4. Suspicion - 1999 Originals Best Of Version- The Originals
5. First I Look At The Purse - Stereo Version- The Contours
6. Shoes - Single Version- Bobby Bland

LP2 – Side B

1. This Love Starved Heart Of Mine (It's Killing Me) - 1994
2. Love Starved Heart Version (Mono)- Marvin Gaye
3. What Can I Do- George Kirby
4. I Surrender- Eddie Holman
5. As Long As I Have You- Garnet Mimms & The Enchanters
6. Stormy - 2000 Box Set Version- Diana Ross & The Supremes
7. All I Do Is Think About You- Tammi Terrell

You May Also Like

RED GOLD GREEN & BLUE Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Release Date: 12 July 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Absolute

INSTANT REPLAY Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

Release Date: 14 June 2019
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

The Favourite Limited Vinyl LP

Release Date: 14 June 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Decca